Content under this subject


6. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Pillar

Julia Bradbury walks from the remote valley of Ennerdale to Pillar Rock.

Helm Crag

4. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Helm Crag

Julia Bradbury is in the village of Grasmere for a climb up Helm Crag.


1. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Helvellyn

Julia Bradbury sets off to the summit of Helvellyn via Striding Edge in the Lake District.

Crinkle Crags and Bowfell

3. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Crinkle Crags and Bowfell

In Lakeland, Julia Bradbury aims to reach the summits of Crinkle Crags and Bowfell.


2. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Catbells

By boat and by foot, Julia Bradbury visits Derwent Water and the Lakeland town of Keswick.


1. Wainwright Walks: Series 1, Haystacks

Julia Bradbury travels to the Western Lakes to walk to the summit of the Haystacks fell.


2. Wainwright Walks: Series 1, Blencathra

Julia Bradbury sets off to climb her first mountain, Blencathra, and tackles Sharp Edge.

Scafell Pike

4. Wainwright Walks: Series 1, Scafell Pike

Julia Bradbury faces Scafell Pike and must reach the 978m summit before darkness falls.

Wainwright: The Man Who Loved the Lakes

Wainwright: The Man Who Loved the Lakes

Documentary recalling the life of eccentric Lancastrian Alfred Wainwright.