Series 1

Series 1

Geographer Nicholas Crane presents a 13-part journey around the coast of the United Kingdom, uncovering stories that have made us the island nation we are today

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 1. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List

Dover to Exmouth

1. Coast: Series 1, Dover to Exmouth

Nicholas Crane investigates the constructions at the front line of Britain's air defences.

Aberystwyth to the Wirral

4. Coast: Series 1, Aberystwyth to the Wirral

This programme covers the Welsh coast, from Cardigan Bay to the Dee.

Solway Firth to Skye

7. Coast: Series 1, Solway Firth to Skye

Neil Oliver joins the crew of the trident submarine HMS Vanguard.

John o'Groats to Firth of Forth

9. Coast: Series 1, John o'Groats to Firth of Forth

Nicholas Crane visits John o'Groats and Cruden Bay on Scotland's east coast.