Frozen Planet

Frozen Planet

David Attenborough travels to the end of the earth, taking viewers on an extraordinary journey across the polar regions of our planet.

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Frozen Planet. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List

The Epic Journey

Frozen Planet: The Epic Journey

Special episode bringing together the very best highlights of the series.

To the Ends of the Earth

1. Frozen Planet: To the Ends of the Earth

Looking at the Arctic and Antarctic, the greatest and least-known wildernesses of all.


2. Frozen Planet: Spring

Spring arrives in the polar regions, and the sun appears after an absence of five months.


3. Frozen Planet: Summer

Polar animals race to rear their young during times of plenty under the midnight sun.


4. Frozen Planet: Autumn

Autumn brings epic journeys for polar wildlife as most hurry to escape the refreeze.


5. Frozen Planet: Winter

The story of the few extreme survivors who remain in the polar regions during winter.

The Last Frontier

6. Frozen Planet: The Last Frontier

What draws humans to the coldest and most hostile reaches of our planet?

On Thin Ice

7. Frozen Planet: On Thin Ice

David Attenborough investigates the effects of rising temperatures in the polar regions.