Series 1

Series 1

Eight short monologues in response to the 50th anniversary of the Sexual Offences Act.

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 1. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List

The Man on the Platform

1. Queers: Series 1, The Man on the Platform

A man returning from the war trenches recollects a love that dared not speak its name.

A Grand Day Out

2. Queers: Series 1, A Grand Day Out

In 1994, 17-year-old Andrew comes to London for the first time - with unexpected results.

More Anger

3. Queers: Series 1, More Anger

With AIDS hitting the headlines, a new part looks like a game-changer for actor Phil.

Missing Alice

4. Queers: Series 1, Missing Alice

Alice and her husband share a secret, but then the Wolfenden Report is published in 1957.

I Miss the War

5. Queers: Series 1, I Miss the War

Maybe the Sexual Offences Act won't revolutionise everything as far as Jackie's concerned.

Safest Spot in Town

6. Queers: Series 1, Safest Spot in Town

As the Blitz hits London, Fredrick is grateful he survived in an unlikely place of refuge.

The Perfect Gentleman

7. Queers: Series 1, The Perfect Gentleman

Bobby is a swaggering man about town, but Bobby has a secret. Can it survive?

Something Borrowed

8. Queers: Series 1, Something Borrowed

Steve prepares his wedding speech. But now the big day is here, what has been won?