Series 1

Series 1

Julia Bradbury presents a series of walks in the footsteps of the great British fell walker and author Alfred Wainwright.

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 1. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List


1. Wainwright Walks: Series 1, Haystacks

Julia Bradbury travels to the Western Lakes to walk to the summit of the Haystacks fell.


2. Wainwright Walks: Series 1, Blencathra

Julia Bradbury sets off to climb her first mountain, Blencathra, and tackles Sharp Edge.

Castle Crag

3. Wainwright Walks: Series 1, Castle Crag

Julia Bradbury travels to Borrowdale Valley, to climb to the summit of Castle Crag.

Scafell Pike

4. Wainwright Walks: Series 1, Scafell Pike

Julia Bradbury faces Scafell Pike and must reach the 978m summit before darkness falls.