Series 2

Series 2

Julia Bradbury sets off on more expeditions as she explores the work of the great British fell walker and author, Alfred Wainwright.

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 2. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List


1. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Helvellyn

Julia Bradbury sets off to the summit of Helvellyn via Striding Edge in the Lake District.


2. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Catbells

By boat and by foot, Julia Bradbury visits Derwent Water and the Lakeland town of Keswick.

Crinkle Crags and Bowfell

3. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Crinkle Crags and Bowfell

In Lakeland, Julia Bradbury aims to reach the summits of Crinkle Crags and Bowfell.

Helm Crag

4. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Helm Crag

Julia Bradbury is in the village of Grasmere for a climb up Helm Crag.

High Street

5. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, High Street

Julia Bradbury climbs 2,500ft to the summit of High Street in the Lakes.


6. Wainwright Walks: Series 2, Pillar

Julia Bradbury walks from the remote valley of Ennerdale to Pillar Rock.