Series 5

Series 5

Neil Oliver and the team take a fascinating journey around the British Isles and beyond, uncovering different stories.

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 5. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List

Heart of the British Isles: A Grand Tour

1. Coast: Series 5, Heart of the British Isles: A Grand Tour

A circular tour of the Irish Sea visiting every country of the British Isles.

Swanage to Land's End

2. Coast: Series 5, Swanage to Land's End

Mark Horton has privileged access to the historic dockyards at Devonport.


3. Coast: Series 5, Brittany

Britain's bonds with its Celtic cousins across the Channel in Brittany are explored.

Gower to Anglesey

4. Coast: Series 5, Gower to Anglesey

Visiting the island of Skomer, Harlech Castle, Porth Oer and Gower Peninsula.

Galway to Arranmore Island

5. Coast: Series 5, Galway to Arranmore Island

Coast visits Ireland's northwest coast, exploring Galway, Clifden and Clew Bay.

Glasgow to Edinburgh via Caledonian Canal

6. Coast: Series 5, Glasgow to Edinburgh via Caledonian Canal

Coast takes a shore-to-shore route through the heart of Scotland on the Caledonian Canal.


7. Coast: Series 5, Denmark

Exploring the strong bonds Britain has with its neighbour across the North Sea, Denmark.

Hull to London

8. Coast: Series 5, Hull to London

Neil Oliver explores the Norfolk shoreline that inspired the young Lord Nelson.