Series 1

Series 1

Historian and archaeologist Neil Oliver is leading a local team of presenters to discover Australia's spectacular coastline.

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 1. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List

The Kimberley

1. Coast Australia: Series 1, The Kimberley

Neil Oliver discovers Broome's dark pearling history and the science of pearl cultivation.


2. Coast Australia: Series 1, Sydney

Neil Oliver explores the network of fortification to protect 'Fortress Sydney'.

Great Barrier Reef

3. Coast Australia: Series 1, Great Barrier Reef

Neil Oliver begins a stunning journey through the world's largest coral reef.


4. Coast Australia: Series 1, Tasmania

In the south east of Tasmania, Neil Oliver probes Port Arthur's harsh penal history.

Gold to Sunshine Coast

5. Coast Australia: Series 1, Gold to Sunshine Coast

Miriam Corowa investigates the engineering behind the canal system of the Gold Coast.


6. Coast Australia: Series 1, Victoria

Neil Oliver meets the residents of Melbourne's historic beach huts.

Darwin and Beyond

7. Coast Australia: Series 1, Darwin and Beyond

Tim Flannery begins this Top End adventure at Victoria Settlement.

Coral Coast

8. Coast Australia: Series 1, Coral Coast

Neil Oliver investigates why no-one survived the 1941 attack on HMAS Sydney.