Series 1

Series 1

Edith's dreams of retirement to the sun with her long-term suitor Phil are shattered when her 50-year-old son Roger arrives home, seeking to recapture his boyhood happiness.

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 1. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List


1. Hold the Sunset: Series 1, Bubbly

Edith and Phil's hopes of sunny retirement are shattered by the arrival of her son Roger.


2. Hold the Sunset: Series 1, Birthday

Phil and Roger make rival attempts to impress Edith on her seventieth birthday.

The Marriage Counsellor

3. Hold the Sunset: Series 1, The Marriage Counsellor

Mrs Gale offers to help sort out Roger and Wendy's marital problems.

The Burglary

4. Hold the Sunset: Series 1, The Burglary

A midnight break-in brings Edith face to face with a ghost from her past.

Roger the Carer

5. Hold the Sunset: Series 1, Roger the Carer

Roger tries to pass as a carer for his mother but has to ask someone to stand in for her.