Series 6

Series 6

Sitcom set amongst the Home Guard in the Second World War

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 6. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List

The Deadly Attachment

1. Dad's Army: Series 6, The Deadly Attachment

Captain Mainwaring and his platoon are instructed to guard a captive U-boat crew.

My British Buddy

2. Dad's Army: Series 6, My British Buddy

The first contingent of American soldiers arrives in Walmington-on-Sea.

The Royal Train

3. Dad's Army: Series 6, The Royal Train

Captain Mainwaring and the platoons prepare to greet the king.

We Know Our Onions

4. Dad's Army: Series 6, We Know Our Onions

Classic sitcom. Mainwaring and the platoon take part in a Home Guard efficiency test.

The Honourable Man

5. Dad's Army: Series 6, The Honourable Man

Captain Mainwaring is annoyed when a death elevates Sergeant Wilson's social status.

Things That Go Bump in the Night

6. Dad's Army: Series 6, Things That Go Bump in the Night

The van transporting the platoon breaks down outside what looks like a deserted house.

The Recruit

7. Dad's Army: Series 6, The Recruit

While Captain Mainwaring is in hospital, Sergeant Wilson lets the vicar join the platoon.