Series 4

Series 4

Wartime comedy series

Similar Content

Browse content similar to Series 4. Check below for episodes and series from the same categories and more!

Episodes List

The Big Parade

1. Dad's Army: Series 4, The Big Parade

Walmington-on-Sea has a parade to mark War Weapons Week.

Don't Forget the Diver

2. Dad's Army: Series 4, Don't Forget the Diver

The ingenuity of Mainwaring's men is put to the test.

Boots, Boots, Boots

3. Dad's Army: Series 4, Boots, Boots, Boots

Captain Mainwaring starts a foot-hardening programme.

Sgt - Save My Boy!

4. Dad's Army: Series 4, Sergeant - Save My Boy

Pike loses his way in a minefield during night manoeuvres.

Don't Fence Me In

5. Dad's Army: Series 4, Don't Fence Me In

Mainwaring's men are sent to guard the local POW camp.

Absent Friends

6. Dad's Army: Series 4, Absent Friends

The platoon forego a parade in Mainwaring's absence to compete in a darts match.

Put That Light Out

7. Dad's Army: Series 4, Put That Light Out

Captain Mainwaring sets up an observation post in the lighthouse.

The Two and a Half Feathers

8. Dad's Army: Series 4, The Two and a Half Feathers

The glorious history of Corporal Jones is brought into question.

Mum's Army

9. Dad's Army: Series 4, Mum's Army

Captain Mainwaring encourages the women of Walmington-on-Sea to join the platoon.

The Test

10. Dad's Army: Series 4, The Test

The Chief Warden challenges Captain Mainwaring to a game of cricket.

A Wilson (Manager?)

11. Dad's Army: Series 4, A Wilson (Manager?)

Wilson moves to Eastgate to be manager of their bank and joins their Home Guard.

Uninvited Guests

12. Dad's Army: Series 4, Uninvited Guests

HQ is bombed, forcing the wardens to share the church hall with the Home Guard.

The Fallen Idol

13. Dad's Army: Series 4, The Fallen Idol

The platoon goes on an exercise, but there are surprises in store for Captain Mainwaring.